LID Round 3, Day 17

My whole body scan was this morning. I arrived at the Nuclear Medicine Department at 8:30 am. The first scan was of my neck.  It took about 20 minutes. Afterwards, I went to another room for a 3-D whole body scan. That took about 30 minutes. They didn’t have the 3-D scanner the last time I had a whole body scan in 2015. I was told it gets a better picture. Now I just have to wait for results. They told me if I haven’t heard from my oncologist by Wednesday, to give her a call. I’m looking forward to hearing I am clear. Fingers crossed.

I was able to stop the low iodine diet after the scans. I stopped at a grocery store on the way home and bought a can of Rico’s Nacho Cheese Sauce and a pint of Ben & Jerry’s Everything But…

I can’t even explain why I got the canned cheese. It wasn’t planned. I got home and made ballpark-style nachos and they were delicious! After lunch, I made coffee and put real creamer in it. I am soooo glad to finally be off LID!

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  Leftover spaghetti with Newman’s Own Tomato & Basil Pasta Sauce, Coca-Cola

Lunch and Dinner – officially off the low iodine diet!! Yay!!

 

Leave a Reply

