LID Round 3, Day 16

I am so tired today. I didn’t have to go to the hospital, though. I ran a couple of errands and went to the grocery store in the morning. I came home and started the Pepperocini Pot Roast in the crockpot.

Dinner was an easy meal. The roast took minimal effort. I reheated some pinto beans that I had in the freezer. I had cooked them several weeks ago in the crockpot and froze portions for later use. I generally cook with kosher salt even when I’m not on LID, so they were acceptable for me to eat today. I put the shredded roast, pinto beans in a flour tortilla and drizzled with barbecue sauce

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  Toasted crumpets with peanut butter and cherry preserves, Stōk cold brew coffee with Trader Joe’s Coconut Creamer

Lunch:  Boar’s Head Sweet Slice ham, Lay’s potato chips, 2 Mandarin oranges

Dinner:  Crockpot Pepperocini Pot Roast, pinto beans, flour tortillas, with barbecue sauce

Leave a Reply

