LID Round 3, Day 4

I used Daiya Mozzarella Style Shreds (Cheddar Style would have probably been better) to make nachos for dinner. By adding black beans, sauteed veggies, lots of salsa, and candied jalapenos, I could hardly taste the sadness that is vegan cheese.  Ha ha! I kid. I am happy I have found Daiya Shreds and look forward to experimenting with them.

vegetable-gumbo

lid-nachos

What I ate today:

Breakfast: Coffee with So Delicious Coconut Creamer, toasted Tuscan Pane with Earth Balance spread

Lunch:  Vegetable Gumbo and rice

Dinner:  Nachos with Black Beans and Veggies

Leave a Reply

