LID Round 3, Day 3

It’s Girl Scouts Cookie season. Several Girl Scout Cookies are LID-friendly. Thanks-a-Lot, Lemonades, Peanut Butter Patties, and Thin Mints are all vegan and do not contain iodized salt.

thanks-a-lot

For breakfast I had a hashbrown patty and scrambled egg whites.

breakfast

For lunch I had Baked Chicken Taquitos with LID-safe salsa (Pace Picante) and Avocado “Cream”.

baked-chicken-taquitos

For dinner I split a New York Strip steak with my husband. I deglazed the pan with red wine and reduced it down to make a yummy sauce for the steak. I made baked potatoes, but I only ate the inside of mine. A simple salad with Ken’s Zesty Italian dressing and red wine rounded out the delicious meal.

ny-strip

What I ate today:
Breakfast:  Hashbrowns patty, scrambled egg whites, and Pepsi.
Lunch:  Baked Chicken Taquitos, Avocado “Cream”, salsa
Dinner: New York Strip steak with red wine reduction, baked potato with Earth Balance spread (insides only, no skin), salad with Ken’s Zesty Italian dressing
Snack:  Thanks-a-Lot (Girl Scout Cookies)

 

Leave a Reply

