LID Round 2, Day 15

I did not sleep well last night. I kept waking up to check on my son. My 5 year old came home from school not feeling well yesterday and by the time we went to bed his fever was 102.3 degrees. It was a long night. He didn’t go to school today, so my husband had to stay home to take care of him. I got my tracer dose of radioactive iodine this morning and I couldn’t snuggle my sweet boy or kiss his forehead. It was hard. He seems to be feeling better now. Hopefully he will be able to return to school tomorrow.

Everything went fine with taking my tracer dose of RAI. I’ll go back to the hospital on Friday for my scan.

About an hour after I got back from the hospital after taking my RAI, my husband stated that he was feeling tired (this is a very common thing…he’s always tired). I told him he needed a check-up and then he said that I was probably irradiating him. He was not joking. Seriously!

The good news is that I only have one more full day on LID! I can go off the diet as soon as my scan is done Friday morning.

Spaghetti and Salad

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  Water (I couldn’t eat or drink anything but water 2 hours before and 2 hours after taking my pill)
LunchCrockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup and Baked Chicken Taquitos with Avocado “Cream” and Salsa
Dinner:  Spaghetti with LID Spaghetti Sauce and Spring Mix Salad with Balsamic Vinaigrette

Leave a Reply

