LID Round 2, Day 13

I was at the Nuclear Medicine Department this morning to get a pregnancy test and my first Thyrogen shot.  While I was sitting in the waiting room, I briefly thought about how crazy it would be if the pregnancy test came back positive. Luckily, it was negative. Whew. Getting the Thyrogen shot was super easy and I didn’t have any issues. I remember how scared I was last year, but I felt like a pro today.

I grabbed some zucchini bread for breakfast. I had frozen some for quick breakfasts. I let the bread defrost in the fridge overnight.

Zucchini Bread (LID)

I made these Tostadas by mashing some black beans I had cooked in the crockpot and smearing them on a fried corn tortilla. I  topped the tostada with lettuce, tomatoes, and salsa. Really yummy.

Tostadas (LID)

I had lunch late, so I kept dinner simple. Just this Southeast Asian Cabbage Salad.

SE Asian Cabbage Salad (LID)

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  Zucchini Bread and coffee with non-dairy creamer
Lunch:  Tostadas
Dinner:  Southeast Asian Cabbage Salad

Leave a Reply

