LID Round 2, Day 12

Today was just a bad cooking day. I made a recipe for LID-safe hamburger buns that I had pinned on Pinterest. They were an epic failure. They didn’t rise and were so dense. I ended up scooping the insides out to use them for hamburgers and even then, they were terrible. I ended up eating the hamburger patty (with tomato slice, homemade pickles, mustard, and ketchup) in lettuce leaves. I won’t even bother including a recipe. I also burnt the fries. Ugh.

The burger didn’t look bad. I’ll have to work on a bun recipe.

LID Hamburgers

The Southeast Asian Cabbage Salad is excellent, though. I make it all the time when I’m not on LID.

SE Asian Cabbage Salad (LID)

What I ate today:
Breakfast: coffee with non-dairy creamer
Lunch: Southeast Asian Cabbage Salad
Dinner: Hamburgers with oven-baked fries

Leave a Reply

