LID Round 2, Day 11

It was raining this morning, so the T-Ball game was cancelled. I defrosted a couple of pieces of Zucchini Bread from the freezer for breakfast. Then I spent the day snuggling with my kids in bed and watching movies.  I did a little cooking too.

I cooked a batch of Crockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup for lunch and made a batch of Peanut Butter Cookies. I cooked a batch of basmati rice and roasted some cauliflower for dinner. I pan-fried some thin sliced pork chops and made a mushroom gravy (using unsalted chicken broth) to go with them. I thought dinner turned out really well. I love days like this. Still not suffering on LID!

LID Day 10

Roasted Cauliflower:

Roasted Cauliflower

This Crockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup is delicious! I make it all the time. I think it has helped me to adapt some of my favorite foods to fit LID.

Crockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup (640x465)

These peanut butter cookies were yummy, although a little crumbly.

Peanut Butter Cookies (LID)

What I ate today:

Breakfast: Coffee with non-dairy creamer and Zucchini Bread
Lunch:  Crockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup
Dinner:  Quick fried thin-sliced pork chops with mushroom gravy, brown basmati rice, Roasted Cauliflower, and green beans.
Snack:  Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

