LID Round 2, Day 10

I’m one week away from my whole body scan.  One week away from getting off LID. I can do it. I’m still not suffering.

For breakfast I scrambled some egg whites and paired them with hashbrowns. Great way to start the day. Over-easy eggs and hashbrowns is my favorite breakfast when not on LID.

Scrambled Egg Whites and Hashbrowns

I have a big batch of the Crockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup in the fridge. I just zap some in the microwave for a quick lunch.

Crockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup (640x465)

I forgot to take a picture of dinner.  It was wonderful. I got a ribeye steak that was just under 12 ounces at Trader Joe’s. I cut it in half, one half for me and one half for my husband, and stayed within my 5 – 6 ounces of meat a day limit.

I did take a picture of an unexpected addition to my salad. I don’t think it is LID-friendly.

moth

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  Scrambled egg whites, hash browns, and coffee with non-dairy creamer
Lunch:  Crockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup
Dinner:  Steak, baked potato (not the skin), brussel sprouts, mixed greens salad with Balsamic Vinaigrette, and red wine

Leave a Reply

