LID Round 2, Day 9

Our weekdays are just busy. I spend 4 or more hours in the car each day. Morning are crazy. I’m lucky if I can grab some fruit as I run out the door. Glad I had leftovers for a quick lunch. Leftovers make eating on LID so much easier. When making a recipe, make sure to make enough to freeze or use for leftovers for the next day or two.

For lunch I had leftover Pad Thai from last night.

pad thai

For dinner I made a Thai vegetable red curry. So much flavor. This curry can be adapted in so many ways. Customize the vegetables to your tastes.

Red Curry with Vegetables

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  coffee with non-dairy creamer, pineapple, and blackberries
Lunch: Pad Thai
Dinner: Red Curry with Vegetables and brown basmati rice

Leave a Reply

