LID Round 2, Day 8

It was another busy day. I grabbed some blackberries to go with my coffee as I ran out the door to get my boys to school. I spent the day running errands. I swung by Trader Joe’s and picked up some artichokes, Brussel sprouts, ribeye steaks, dried mandarin oranges, and chocolate. The little one had T-Ball practice in the evening. My hubby took him and I had a chance to relax a little and cook some Pad Thai. I’m really happy with my LID Pad Thai recipe.

pad thai

For the artichokes, I made a dipping sauce by melting some of the Earth Balance Soy Free Buttery Spread and mixing with some fresh lemon juice, kosher salt, black pepper, and garlic powder. I love artichokes!

artichokes

I got some treats at Trader Joe’s today.

TJ's Dark Chocolate

TJ's Dried Mandrian Oranges (640x567)

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  Coffee with non-dairy creamer and fresh blackberries
Lunch:  Artichokes with a dipping sauce
Dinner:  Pad Thai
Snack:  Dark chocolate and dried mandarin oranges

Leave a Reply

