LID Round 2, Day 2

I had some leftover soup for breakfast this morning before doing some volunteer work at my oldest son’s school. I don’t mind eating a savory soup at 7 am.

For lunch, I heated up some of the Baked Chicken and Kale Taquitos I made and froze last week. I ate them with some avocado “cream” I made and froze a few weeks ago.

Baked Chicken and Kale Taquitos

Aldi had avocados on for 49 cents a few weeks ago. I bought 4 and blended them with fresh lemon juice (about 1 tablespoon per avocado) and kosher salt until smooth. I froze the avocado “cream” in 1/4 cup portions to use while on LID. It went well with the taquitos and Fritos. I am so glad I prepared for LID ahead of time and froze a bunch of stuff.

Avocado

I enjoyed dinner. A lot.  I cooked a ribeye steak from Trader Joe’s. I picked a steak that was about 12 ounces and then halved it with my hubby. I deglazed the pan I cooked the steak in with a couple tablespoons of red wine. I poured that over the steaks. Yum! I served the steak with a baked potato with Earth Balance Buttery Spread (I didn’t eat the skin), Brussel sprouts, and a simple salad with a balsamic vinaigrette. I had a glass (maybe 2) of old vine Zinfandel wine with dinner. I am not suffering on LID.

LID Dinner Day 2

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  coffee with non-dairy creamer and Cajun Okra Soup with brown basmati rice
Lunch:  Baked Chicken and Kale Taquitos with Avocado “Cream”, salsa, and Fritos
Dinner:  Ribeye steak, baked potato (I did not eat the skin), Brussel sprouts, salad with balsamic vinaigrette, and red wine

Leave a Reply

