LID Day 14: Mushroom Asparagus Risotto

Today’s Thyrogen shot went better than yesterday. The same nurse gave me the second shot in my left hip and I barely felt it. I did experience some fatigue, sore muscles, and muscle weakness (much like yesterday), but I was able to get on with my day. We picked my mom up from the airport. She will be here for 13 days to take care of my sons and our house while I’m in isolation.  Tomorrow is the big day. I’m nervous and hope everything works out.

What I ate today:

Breakfast:  coffee with non-dairy creamer
Lunch:  Mushroom Asparagus Risotto
Dinner: leftover pinto beans, Tostitos, and salsa
Snack:  unsalted nuts and dried fruit

Mushroom and Asparagus Risotto

Leave a Reply

