LID Day 12: Cucumber Salad

I have a lot going on today to prepare for my upcoming treatment, my isolation, and my mom’s arrival. I got up and threw the contents of the bag of the Southwest Chicken Crockpot Freezer Meal (I defrosted it in the fridge overnight) that I prepared a couple of weeks ago into the crockpot. I turned the crockpot on low and let the mixture cook for 8 hours. I’m glad I thought ahead and prepared some food for days when I wouldn’t feel like cooking. I served the Crockpot Southwest Chicken over brown rice and topped it with salsa.  This Southwest Chicken would totally be good as an enchilada filling too. I hope to have time to make enchiladas with the leftovers.

What I ate today:
Breakfast: Coffee with non-dairy creamer
Lunch: Leftover tacos
Dinner: Crockpot Southwest Chicken over rice with salsa and Cucumber Salad

Products I used today:
Uncle Ben’s Ready Rice Whole Grain Brown

Southwest Chicken

Leave a Reply

