LID Day 11: Roasted Root Vegetables

As the day of my RAI gets closer, the more nervous I get. Will everything work out? I’m a worrier and not knowing how this all will go has me in a tizzy. I’m also thinking about the period of time I have to be isolated. I’m going to be away from my family for 8 days. I have to be away this long because I have a small child. My mom is coming from Texas to help take care of my children while I’m in isolation. I’m sure things will be fine and I’m trying to get it in my mind that 8 days of very little responsibility and nothing I have to do will be a vacation from reality that I will probably never get again. I’m trying to look at it as a mental health break and a break to let my body rest and heal.

What I ate today:
Breakfast: Coffee with non-dairy creamer
Lunch: Leftover Rataouille
Dinner: Ribeye steak, Roasted Root Vegetables (potatoes, onions, carrots, and parsnips), and salad

Roasted Root Vegetables

Leave a Reply

