LID Day 10: Tacos and Salsa

I was feeling a little bummed out about being on a low iodine diet today. The tacos made me feel better.  I won’t have to be on it much longer. I’m counting the days.

Since we had a bigger lunch today, I didn’t make dinner. I had leftover Sopa Ranchera. It’s one of my favorite soups, but I’ve eaten so much since being on LID, I’m getting tired of it.

What I ate today:
Breakfast: Coffee with non-dairy creamer
Lunch: Tacos with salsa
Dinner: Leftover Sopa Ranchera
Snack: Fresh pineapple and raspberries

Tacos

 

Salsa

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: LID Day 12: Cucumber Salad | On a Butterfly's Wings
  2. Trackback: LID Day 13: Tostadas | On a Butterfly's Wings

Leave a Reply

