Descending

I have been feeling pretty good post-thyroidectomy until about 3 days ago. I think I’m starting my descent into hypo Hell. I’m still on my meds, so I’m really worried about how I will feel once I get off my thyroid hormone replacement to prepare for RAI. I’m so tired. My muscles are sore and weak. I’m feeling blah. I teared up watching the Winter Olympic female figure skaters today. Uggh. I haven’t felt this tired in a while. It reminds of some periods in my life where I realize now my hypothyroidism was not being adeaquately treated. I know I will make it through, but I’m dreading it. My appointment with the oncologist is tomorrow.

Stars Can't Shine

Leave a Reply

